DEV Community

Cover image for Top 7 VSCode Extensions I use
Muhammad Ali (Nerdjfpb)
Muhammad Ali (Nerdjfpb)

Posted on • Originally published at blog.nerdjfpb.com

Top 7 VSCode Extensions I use

I am JavaScript Developer. VScode is usually text editor, but I like it so much, so I work on it. I installed two version of it, stable and insider version too.
You can check it https://code.visualstudio.com/

Alt Text

I use the usual dark theme, so I don’t have any theme on vscode. I use “vscode-icons” for folders icons.

Alt Text

For make the code pretty I use “Prettier- Code formatter”

Alt Text

When I work with html, I use “Live Server”

Alt Text

As a javascript developer I love “ESLint” so much. This help me to write better code.

Alt Text

I use “ES7 React/Redux/GraphQL/React-Native snippets” for helping with created easy snippets

Alt Text

Bracket is an issue, so I use “Bracket Pair Colorizer” to detect it easily.

Alt Text

Sometimes I feel so issue with tag so I use “Highlight Matching Tag” this helps a lot.

Alt Text

What do you use for your work ?

You can see the graphical version here

Originally it published on nerdjfpbblog. You can connect with me in twitter or linkedin !

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
x1k profile image
Asaju Enitan

I use Bracket Pair Colorizer 2, the author said 1 is no more in development

Collapse
 
craftyminer1971 profile image
CraftyMiner1971

Are there any prerequisites to the 'Live Server' extension on VSCode, cos I can't get it to work on my installation?

Collapse
 
nerdjfpb profile image
Muhammad Ali (Nerdjfpb)

Just installing it should work. Nothing else I did. Can you and share your screen with me?
Then I guess I can help!