DEV Community

Cover image for Firm Coding Foundation. Next Step.
ngmedina14
ngmedina14

Posted on • Updated on

Firm Coding Foundation. Next Step.

I know that this might a bit burden to you but Can you provide some techniques you always consider and always use that you think I might find it really useful?

I will continuously Update this blog every time I found something really useful. So come along with my journey!

I'm actually refining my way of coding(js/ts,go,python). Documenting all possible best approach out there and end up to this 3 categories:

  1. Coding Structure🥪
    • Dependency Inversion
    • Functional Paradigm
    • etc..
  2. Best Practices🥨
    • SOLID guide principles
    • Functional Options
    • etc..
  3. Optimization🍱
    • Lazy Evaluation
    • Big O notation
    • etc..

i'm still thinking adding this optional categories :

  1. File Structure🍔
    • Micro-services File Structure
    • Monolithic File Structure
  2. Algorithm🍪
    • quick-sort algorithm

Notion Template

I know there are still a lot to cover. 😓
I know in a lot of cases you learn it on the way and not all at once. 🤸‍♂️
I know doing a lot of project is a way to go. 🎳

It's just I want to skip some future troubles delaying my progression. Actually I hate frustration, well everyone does.

So please Help me 🛐

Addition

Everytime I got interviewed they always ask about Agile environment. Can I ask them back with how big is their team is? and instead of verbal explanation can i just show this picture

Another question is which is better at implementing good code? Does Enterprise has a better carreer growth and personal growth?

Please don't say it depends on the tech-lead, what i'm asking is "Average of people"

SMALL DEV TEAM
Small DEV Team

ENTERPRISE DEV TEAM
Enterprise DEV Teams

Tell Me! Is this true? Reference

"Honestly the reality is that almost all programming comes down like two pattern the builder pattern and the strategy pattern that's it, you use a little bit of dependency injection and you couple that with a little bit of building a little bit of a strategy pattern you pretty much covered like 95% of all programming" - ThePrimeagen

Here's another one Reference

"most programming is you prototype shit out of something when you're done prototyping it you look at all the places in which you failed all the places in which were hard then you implement the actual thing and that's that okay that's really all the programming is and sometimes that looks like strategy pattern" - ThePrimeagen

Lastly Primeagen hate DRY :)

If you think i'm obsess about this coding foundation. Please Read ahead. 👇

A little background of myself for you to know where i'm coming from.
I'm a software-dev for 3 years in a Internet Service Provider company. I had a bad experience there coz - onprem server was hacked and deleted the Gitlab Server, basically deleted my 3 years of work, before that we already have problem on legacy code being not maintainable, while current projects are not testable and above all that we dont use famous frameworks instead we have sole proprietor framework. That was my crazy first job. After my resignation I pushed my self to be a freelancer I did have my first client(paid). I just learned docker that time so the setup was onpremise server with docker as orchestrator with a webapp,database,nginx deployed in each container. Well that's it, in the end I was not satisfied with my code and setup. I still feel like a beginner coz today's market has a different tech-stack to what i'm not used to.
Right now im learning aws through bootcamp. because onprem is all i know.

YOU CAN CORRECT ME ANYTIME OR GIVE A BETTER QUESTION FOR ME TO THINK ABOUT ⛑️

Top comments (0)