DEV Community

Niaz-Ul-Haque
Niaz-Ul-Haque

Posted on

Linted and made it Prettier. Rebased again. Final weeks very near

Hello alllllll. It's me again back with a new update on my journey. This week was pretty heavy as I am reaching towards the end of my junior year 1st semester. It's always heavy during the last days of a semester, so it was no surprise. So, got busy dealing with all types of assignments, tests, and labs. That's why a bit late with my update on the journey. Anyway, let's get back into the topic at hand.

I started working on my CLI app by adding a Source Code Formatter to my program. I added something called "Prettier", it is something we developers call a "miracle" level program. This literally fixes anything related to syntax, whitespaces, snake-type code writing, etc. After implementing Prettier to my CLI, ity literally changed the face of my program and made it more mature and beautiful. Like wow, literally no more extra whitespace, all perfectly aligned, etc. It's like someone worked on my code for 2 days just fixing up whitespace and changing the code style to make it better. Expected something similar but never this much, very glad that I added prettier to my app.

The second thing I want to talk about is I also added a linter soon after Prettier called "eslint" to my CLI. what a linter does is, fixes silly mistakes which don't usually get caught often, and gives warnings if something is going wrong (by giving future updates to avoid leading to a bug). This is what you will call is a 2nd brother. 1st place is taken by Prettier, so it is the 2nd family member you can have on your program. It fixed bad code for you. Sounds cool, eh? Yep, it is very cool.

The 3rd thing I want to all about is did a rebasing again. I know it is not a big deal, but it excites me very much lol, cause I never did anything git before I started working with my CLI app. Learning lots of new things every day. So, doing a rebase for the 2nd time made me happy. Anyways, want to give you guys an update on what I am doing with my days as final weekdays are approaching. I talked to myself and decided that I will cut down my time a lot, and make sure I keep up to date with the works I will be receiving in the coming days. That way, I won't get fall behind. I'll post the link to the git commit I just made below this blog post.

I would like to thank you for reading this lot and will be making sure to update every time I do something related to programming. Thank you for your time and I will see you guys in my next blog post.

LINK -

Rebased Commit

Top comments (0)