DEV Community

Niaz-Ul-Haque
Niaz-Ul-Haque

Posted on

The End(1) - Start. Plans & Prep. Finals almost here.

Hello there bruvs. Welcome back to my last 1 of 3 blog post for a while. This blog post will just mainly be on my plans and strategy I will be doing for the next few days. I was assigned a task by my professor for contributing to open-source projects. Not a simple contribution, but a good one.

I planned on tackling more than or a minimum of 3 issues for this task. I am still looking for them but I am pretty positive that I will get them as I can see that people around the world posts daily for issues. I am looking for any issues that I find interesting and trying to leave a comment there. If they reply and want me to help, they will assign me and I will be notified that way. I won't be able to share the links to the comments as of now because I do not know if I will be assigned to them or not. So, keep your eyes open for the next blog post because that will be the progress that I will make for this task.

Not much to talk about else, but semester finals are almost here. Preparing for that for a while now, and honestly, bit scared but I don't know why. Hope all goes well and I will be able to answer questions. The one I am worried about the most is DSA, which stands for Data structures and Algorithms. This course is super fun but I am scared, don't know why. Probably because of my anxiety. Made lots of notes for myself on this course, hope I don't black out lol. As I said this blog post is not a big one. It is on how I will tackle the task. So far as mentioned above, I planned on doing more than or at least 3 issues | PR. I'll be able to give more details on this on the next blog post that I will be uploading as soon as I finish my first or second issue and do a pull request. Till then hope you guys stay healthy and stay safe. COVID in Ontario is increasing rapidly, so please do stay safe and stay home. Thank you for your time!.

Top comments (0)