DEV Community

Cover image for VS Code Tip of the Week: Fonts for Languages
Nick Taylor for VS Code Tips

Posted on • Updated on • Originally published at community.vscodetips.com

VS Code Tip of the Week: Fonts for Languages

This week's tip of the week is care of my old co-worker @citizen428. He mentioned that you can set a different font for a specific programming language. So, for example, in Go, there are fonts that work really well with this language.

This is really cool, and as I was looking into this, I realized you can set all kinds of settings for a particular language. Looking into my own settings, I had already done this for certain things.

VS Code settings file open showing different formatters for different languages

Check out the Language-specific editor settings.

Thanks for the tip, Michael and Happy VS Coding!

P.S.: If you're looking for a community that’s all about VS Code, come on over and say hi at vscodetips.com!

Top comments (0)