DEV Community

Cover image for Hacktoberfest 23 Contributor and Maintainer
ninefyi
ninefyi

Posted on

Hacktoberfest 23 Contributor and Maintainer

Intro

Hey there! I'm an old-school developer. I'm an admin of MongoDB Thailand User Group. I joined many Hacktoberfest events. I love to contribute my knowledge when I am available to Thai developers. Please check out my GitHub profile - ninefyi.

As a contributor

Highs and Lows

Highs: This year, it is easy to find Thai open-source repos. Many Thai developers create awesome repos, which I can find in one place.

Lows: It is not easy to manage the time when you intend to contribute something to the communities.


As a maintainer

Project

The project is the MongoDB tutorial website for Thai developers because sometimes it is difficult for anyone who can understand some technical content. That is why I created it.

mongodbthailand.com Website

โปรเจกต์นี้สำหรับเก็บซอร์สโค้ดของเว็บไซต์ MongoDB Thailand เว็บไซต์รวบรวมข้อมูลและคำแนะนำการใช้งาน MongoDB สำหรับคอมมูนิตี้ชาวไทย

Hacktoberfest 2023

ปัจจุบันโครงการนี้เปิดรับ MR เพื่อเพิ่มคอนเทนต์ที่น่าสนใจ สามารถติดตามรายละเอียดเพิ่มเติมได้ที่ หน้ารายละเอียดกิจกรรม Hacktoberfest 2023

สำหรับนักพัฒนาและผู้ร่วมแก้ไข

เพื่อให้โปรเจกต์นี้มีรูปแบบการย่อหน้าที่ตรงกัน กรุณาลง Extension EditorConfig ในโปรแกรมแก้ไขโค้ดของท่าน

🚀 Project Structure

Inside of your Astro + Starlight project, you'll see the following folders and files:


├── public/
├── src/
│   ├── assets/
│   ├── content/
│   │   ├── docs/
│   │   └── config.ts
│   └── env.d.ts
├── astro.config.mjs
├── package.json
├── tailwind.config.cjs
└── tsconfig.json

Starlight looks for .md or .mdx files in the src/content/docs/ directory. Each file is exposed as a route based on its file name.

Images can be added to src/assets/ and embedded in Markdown with a relative link.

Static assets, like favicons, can be placed in the public/ directory.

🧞 Commands

All commands are run from the root of the project, from a terminal:

Command Action
npm install Installs dependencies
npm run dev Starts local dev server at localhost:4321
npm run

Highs and Lows

Highs: I can find many Thai contributors who can help and use MongoDB this year. I hope they enjoy it and make our repo invaluable.

Low: I still need more contributors to share their knowledge with other people through the website.

Thank you!!!

Top comments (0)