DEV Community

Nitin Singh Solanky
Nitin Singh Solanky

Posted on

Need country current date

Hi,

I want to get IST current date time when i changed my device date time setting to any future or past date.

For example :-

  1. IST date is 12-Dec-2023
  2. I changed my device date to 10-Dec-2023.
  3. But i want to show 12-Dec-2023 in my device.

How can i do that? I already tried moment luxon.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
rayyannafees profile image
Rayyan Nafees • Edited

Use the WorldTime API

U can get the JavaScript Date Object by simply:

const worldtime = await fetch("https://worldtimeapi.org/api/timezone/Asia/Kolkata")
                      .then(r=>r.json())

const date = new Date(worldtime.datetime) 
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode
Collapse
 
nitin41 profile image
Nitin Singh Solanky

Thanks for your reply, but there will be possibility where my app works when no internet. And i can't store time also.