DEV Community

Henry Nguyen
Henry Nguyen

Posted on

Maintenance website

Hi everyone, I'm building a web application that is integrated with the game. BE and FE are deployed in two different AWS servers.

I have a question in case my BE server is down because for some reason I can not predict so I want to display the maintenance page to notify the user that my application is upgrading or sort of that. How should I implement this?

Thank you very much for any support!!!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
mthaip profile image
Thai Phan

Hi there, I think you can fire an event in backend that will trigger your FE build pipeline the re-build the FE with a maintainance page.

Collapse
 
nmthanh912 profile image
Henry Nguyen

Thank you very much.
My application is deployed in the AWS and I don't know how to trigger the BE is down. Do you have any idea in detail?