DEV Community

onderh55
onderh55

Posted on

How Much is Software Developer Salary in Turkey by 2022? 6,000 TL VS 30,000 TL

Based on my 15 years of software developer experience, I went to many job interviews to learn the 2022 software developer salaries in the market, got offers for the next year and learned the salaries of my friends around me for you.
Image description
First of all, I went to 3 companies to interview as Junior C# and React Native Developer for 1 year. The offers I received ranged from Net 6,000 TL to 8,000 TL for both languages.

This time, I went to the interview as a 5-Year Middle Developer. Here, however, the prices differed a little. While one firm offered 8,000 TL, another offered 10,000 TL, and the last company I went to offered 13,000 TL.

The 10-year Senior Developer prices start from 12.000 TL for 2022 and range up to 20.000 TL. The company that only gave 20.000 TL wanted me to be the team leader. In other words, it is necessary to undertake a number of tasks in order to move the prices to a higher band.
Finally, I tried to be hired as an _Architect _for 15 years. In 2 of these, I came to the proposal stage. In one of these, I received an offer of 30.000 TL for the position of CTO. In the other, I got an offer of 25,000 TL as a flat developer.

Image description

Apart from these, my friend who works as an Android developer with the same experience in different companies receives a salary of 11,000 TL while writing with Kotlin, while the friend who writes with Flutter receives a salary of 12,000 TL.

You can be a light to fellow software developers by writing your experience and your salary in the new year in the comments.

Top comments (0)