DEV Community

Panda Quests
Panda Quests

Posted on

How many hours per day do you spend to educate yourself on new technologies?

Top comments (7)

Collapse
 
jamesdesigns profile image
James Hooper

I give myself an hour every single night. Sometimes I end up spending more time than that, but the important thing for me is to be consistent. That’s why I give myself one hour. It’s achievable.

Collapse
 
awaiscb profile image
Awais

I think this is the best possible approach

Collapse
 
pandaquests profile image
Panda Quests

Yeah, I think consistency is the key

Collapse
 
pandaquests profile image
Panda Quests

Good approach

Collapse
 
ilhamday profile image
Ferry

Mostly 3 hours each day, but it depends on my energy level. Sometimes it jumps every 1 hour, then break and study again. After some strikes the next day I'll slack off, to recharge my energy.

What I need to do is taking time to study, not looking for free time.

Collapse
 
gogorichie profile image
Richard Lewis

2ish on avg.

Collapse
 
awaiscb profile image
Awais • Edited

I currently am trying to work out a plan to dedicate some time to learning after a hectic dev day in office any ideas would be really helpful to keep up the learning with earning

helpneeded