DEV Community

Amanda Mendez
Amanda Mendez

Posted on

Starting the Full Stack journey

About a year ago, I decided to try a career transition from teaching and music into tech. I started with the ambition of becoming and SDET. It's been tough, but I'm still here.

I recently got the opportunity to possible be considered for a full stack apprenticeship. Nothing is certain, but I'll give it my best shot.

Today I made my very first full stack project. It's quite a bit different than what I'm used to coming from a Java background in software testing, but it was kind of fun!

Let's see where this journey takes me!

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
kirilldedeshin profile image
Kirill Dedeshin

Good luck!:)

Collapse
 
panpan profile image
Amanda Mendez

Thanks !!

Collapse
 
tailcall profile image
Maria Zaitseva

Good luck on your journey, Amanda!

Collapse
 
panpan profile image
Amanda Mendez

Thank you!!