DEV Community

Pacharapol Withayasakpunt
Pacharapol Withayasakpunt

Posted on

How do you find your favorite emojis? 🦄

I know it is possible to add Emoji to Dev.to and GitHub commits, but how can you be so artistic?

So, I created this website https://learn-unicode.now.sh/?q=%2Btype%3Aemoji%20-circle, which can also find minuscule 'f' as well, even if it isn't strictly Emoji. (Type in 'function'.)

The website also sorted by the frequencies of Emoji scraped from Reddit API. (I failed at trying to scrape Twitter via API.)

I have also recently found this, but I think mine is gooder.

There is also kaomoji. I might do a project on that later...

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
osde8info profile image
Clive Da

emojipedia.org/red-heart/ is also a good resource

Collapse
 
osde8info profile image
Clive Da

wow thanks for doing this ! i think this qualifys to be tagged a #randomactofkindnessday