DEV Community

Cover image for Today is the day!🎉 I launched my SaaS after 11 months of work, and I am excited and nervous🚀
CodeShipper
CodeShipper

Posted on

Today is the day!🎉 I launched my SaaS after 11 months of work, and I am excited and nervous🚀

Hey everyone! 👋

I’m feeling all sorts of excited (and a bit nervous) because today I’m launching my SaaS Platform, Premiunity. It’s been a labor of love, and after months of hard work as a solo dev, it's finally live. 🎉

Before diving into the story behind it, I’d love to ask for a favor! 🙏 If you could please spare a moment to upvote on producthunt, it would mean the world to me! ❤️

So, why did I build Premiunity?

As someone who loves learning online and sharing my skills, I noticed a few frustrating things happening to creators and online instructors out there:

Monetization Struggles: Instructors and creators on platforms like YouTube or TikTok work their butts off and often wait forever to be eligible for monetization. And when they finally do get there, they’re totally at the mercy of algorithms. One wrong move or one change in the platform algorithm, and poof—monetization gone. 😩

Lonely Learning: On other platforms, I saw that many students never finish the courses they buy. Why? Because online learning can get lonely and you can feel demotivated very quickly. There’s no real way to connect with other students or the instructor, and that sense of community is just missing.

No Showcase for Students: As a student, there’s nowhere to showcase what you’ve learned or interact with others to get feedback. It feels like learning in a bubble, and that’s no fun.

So I thought, what if there was a platform that not only empowered creators to share their expertise but also allowed them to build thriving communities where members could actually connect and support each other? And that’s how Premiunity was born!

What’s Premiunity all about?

Premiunity lets professionals, creators and instructors build their own online communities where members can interact, learn, and grow together. Each community on Premiunity has 4 main sections:

Social Area: Think Reddit-style—post, comment, upvote, and dive into discussions.

Courses Area: Community admins can publish courses exclusively for their members.

Resources Area: Share articles, tutorials, e-books, and even files like PDFs and presentations.

Showcase Area: Members can show off their projects, get feedback, and celebrate their learning journey together.

Communities can be free or paid, with monthly or yearly memberships. Everything in one place—no need to jump between different platforms!

I built Premiunity to empower creators and instructors to be in control of their content and community, without worrying about algorithms or lonely learners. It’s a space where everyone can thrive together. 💪

If this sounds interesting to you, or if you just want to support a fellow creator, please consider upvoting on Product Hunt: https://www.producthunt.com/posts/premiunity.

Your support means so much! ❤️

Top comments (0)