DEV Community

Pavel Keyzik
Pavel Keyzik

Posted on

What are you learning right now?

Hey everyone! I want to know what people are learning now, maybe I missed something.

I'm currently learning NestJS. I needed API for my Expense Tracking App and I was thinking about using Ruby on Rails, but then I realized if I try to write using NestJS Framework, I will also be able to learn Angular in the future, as I see everywhere things like this "NestJS is Angular for Back-end", so I'm going to check if it's true πŸ˜„

Now, I'd be happy to hear something from you πŸ™

Top comments (18)

Collapse
 
pavelkeyzik profile image
Pavel Keyzik

Mobile development was always hard to me πŸ˜† So, I'm happy for you and good luck!

Collapse
 
imakashrana profile image
Akash Chauhan

Angular has been gaining popularity lately as a powerful JavaScript framework. Can we consider angular for learning and businesses in 2023 ?

Collapse
 
jmfayard profile image
Jean-Michel πŸ•΅πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ Fayard

I only learn things that I need right now to solve a specific problem that I have.

I'm done with preemptive learning.

Have a look at Wikipedia'a list of programming languages - you're not gonna learn even a fraction of that.

Collapse
 
pavelkeyzik profile image
Pavel Keyzik

That's really interesting. In my case I always understand better by doing, so learning something by solving specific problem is making much sense. Yeah! I have no plans to learn all of them. I'm using JS, HTML, CSS pretty much every day and I'm already happy with this stack, so it's better to focus on getting more knowledge in that, rather than learning everything πŸ‘

Collapse
 
muhammadmp profile image
Muhammad MP

Typescript and Node.js, and after that I'll be starting Nest.js.

Collapse
 
pavelkeyzik profile image
Pavel Keyzik

Awesome! I hope you'll like Nest.js as well

Collapse
 
muhammadmp profile image
Muhammad MP

I've built this project before:
github.com/WebPajooh/Nestcafe
But, I think I need to learn it properly and master it.

Thread Thread
 
pavelkeyzik profile image
Pavel Keyzik

Thanks for sharing πŸ‘ I think it will be useful for me, as when you read someones code you can learn something new 😊

Thread Thread
 
muhammadmp profile image
Muhammad MP

You're welcome.
I'm a junior in Node.js and I'll be happy to hear your review.

Thread Thread
 
pavelkeyzik profile image
Pavel Keyzik

I haven't written in Node.js for a really long time, so I'm a junior as well πŸ˜†

Collapse
 
zoreankit profile image
Ankit Zore

Learning Python on udemy. Sideproject while learning is trading bot πŸ˜…

Collapse
 
pavelkeyzik profile image
Pavel Keyzik

Nice side project πŸ‘ I hope you'll learn a lot by writing a bot

Collapse
 
nicvazquez profile image
NicolΓ‘s Vazquez

Docker and Kubernetes. I'm starting DevOps :)

Collapse
 
pavelkeyzik profile image
Pavel Keyzik

Good luck with that πŸ‘ It’s really cool things 😊

Collapse
 
dennistobar profile image
Dennis Tobar

I'm doing the Python Certification in Coursera, only to remember some forgot knowledge.

Collapse
 
pavelkeyzik profile image
Pavel Keyzik

It's nice that you do this to refresh some knowledge. I think most of the time people just work and it's easy to forget even some basics.

Collapse
 
khanhnguyenlm profile image
khanhnguyenlm

I'm learning webpack :D :D.

Collapse
 
pavelkeyzik profile image
Pavel Keyzik

Good luck with that. I think it won't be easy but the knowledge about how it works will be definitely useful