DEV Community

Peter Bohland
Peter Bohland

Posted on

Beginner with a VS2022 Question

Hello all,

my name is Peter, i am 62 years old, come from germany and my english is not the best ;-)
A few months ago i was beginning with C#, i use the IDE VS2022, install with the german language pac. In the IDE are the menus all in german (you can see it on the screenshot green highlighted), but when the IDE show me helptext for a method (yellow highlighted in the picture), then this text is in english.

Image description

Can i change this text to german or is this text only available in english?

Friendly regards
Peter

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
vaso profile image
Vaclav Elias • Edited

Hi Peter,

I assume that you have got the correct language here? (Tools -> Options -> Environment -> International Settings)

Also I found this article docs.microsoft.com/en-gb/dotnet/co...

With a link here dotnet.microsoft.com/en-us/downloa...

But maybe I would recommend to stick with English as those help texts would be mainly similar and it might help you to navigate easier through English development resources, tutorials,...

Collapse
 
pebo66450 profile image
Peter Bohland

Hi Vaclav,

many thanks for your answer and the informations.
And sorry for my late reply. I thought i get a message from dev.to if someone reply my question, but i get no message.

You wrote "But maybe I would recommend to stick with English ..." and you are right. I will stay with english, i learn C# and a better english too in one way ;-)

Friendly regards
Peter

Collapse
 
vaso profile image
Vaclav Elias

You are welcome.

Collapse
 
vaso profile image
Vaclav Elias

Also nice tutorials here dotnet.microsoft.com/en-us/learn/c...