DEV Community

Cover image for DEV Developer Survey (non-offical)
Dennis Persson
Dennis Persson

Posted on

DEV Developer Survey (non-offical)

Hey!

This is a short Google Form Survey with 8 questions about the users on DEV.

Results will be presented here on the forum. Follow me here on DEV to get a notification when the results are published.

I will also announce when the results are in on Twitter. Or if you are more traditional, just save this post to you reading list and check back later, I will mention it here.

To the query.

Feel free to share this post or react with a ❤️ so the survey can reach out to more people.

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
perssondennis profile image
Dennis Persson

Note that this is not an official survey arranged by the DEV team. This survey is created by a DEV member and will be presented here on DEV so anyone interested in the results can see it.

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Thanks for including this note, Dennis!

I'm siked for this survey and definitely interested in checking out your findings. 😀

Quick note though, I saw this earlier today and wanted to comment that it's kinda serendipitous because we've been crafting our own survey behinds scenes that we plan to share soon. Our survey will be around community member satisfaction but it is quite broad in nature.

Anywho, just wanted to assure ya that we're not stealing your idea though we do think it is a good one! 😂

Seriously though, really cool that you put this together and I'll make sure to flag it internally so that the team knows and perhaps a few of us will participate too! That said, do let me know if ya would rather keep this community focused and prefer not to have the DEV Team hop in there.

Collapse
 
perssondennis profile image
Dennis Persson

Glad you like it, I don't want to impersonate anyone. I just wanna know the community better.

Thanks for flagging the survey, feel free to answer it as you want to. I look forward to see the official survey you are working on 😀 No worries if you are using similar questions, more answers is just better :)

Thread Thread
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Oh no doubt! I'm siked to check out the results ya get and I will indeed share your survey with the DEV team, letting them know it's cool for them to participate if they wanna.

No worries if you are using similar questions, more answers is just better :)

Thanks for being so dang understanding! I fully agree that the more answers we get between both of our surveys, the better!

Collapse
 
cicirello profile image
Vincent A. Cicirello

I'm interested to see the results when it's complete.