DEV Community

Thiago Fernandes dos Santos
Thiago Fernandes dos Santos

Posted on

Which Technologies are Shaping the Ruby on Rails Ecosystem in 2023?

I want to know what are the best technologies for a web system using Ruby on Rails. For example, in the front-end with JavaScript, some of these technologies include Vite, MUI, Reactstrap, and Axios.

But what about Ruby on Rails? Is it jQuery?

What technologies are you using in your ruby ​​on rails systems?

OBS: I work with this language and framework, but I don't have any senior or someone to help me and remove these doubts

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
carlosgomez2 profile image
Carlos Gómez

I think you are searching for hotwired.dev you can use stimulus to deal with js in a rails app instead of jQuery

Collapse
 
pney profile image
Thiago Fernandes dos Santos

Hmm, it's nice, it will be works with rails 4.2?