DEV Community

Cover image for How to begin with?
Pranav Khurana
Pranav Khurana

Posted on

How to begin with?

"how to begin with?", maybe is the most difficult question, just can say because of my experience, my experience of the seminar, my experience of how to begin writing this.

So actually I recently gave a hands-on session on the topic, "Introduction to Python", and it was the first time I was on the stage, and as it happens to all, I also experienced, the same stage fear ☹ and that anxiety over and over, until it all started and went off with a nice flow.

We explored some basic aspects such as variables in Python, Python lists, slicing, and loops. I also learned some new things, explored more about the language, and there was a moment in that session, when I was telling all about the identity operator, 'is', and I went off telling something wrong, but then I realized, that no one's going to make fun of my mistake, everyone was there to help me and correct me if I went wrong somewhere. Everything, other than this went fine, and I learned that it's a great joy if we can help others.

Further, I was asked by one of my friends, if I can write a blog or something to share my experience, but I wasn't able to find out, how to begin with it, how to start writing.

I took 3 days thinking about how to begin it, but wasn't able to get it, so today I just got a pen and a paper, and started off with it without thinking, and meanwhile I realized, we just need to start without thinking much about anything, everything will automatically go on with flow, and obviously there'll be errors, but will be ignored and further on rectified, like you all ignored the grammatical errors while reading and just carried on with the flow.☺

Top comments (0)