DEV Community

Cover image for Finally my 4th PR got accepted
Pratham Bhatnagar
Pratham Bhatnagar

Posted on

Finally my 4th PR got accepted

I'm a First year Computer Science Engineering student at SRM Chennai.

I had never contributed to open source before, But thanks to Hacktoberfest 2021.
Image description
I started my contribution journey. It gives me monstrous satisfaction in finishing my 4 PR's. I learned a lot during this 1 month. I made my First PR. Learned a lot of new algorithms, learned to solve conflicts, The best practices and tons of new things
I learned many python packages like Selenium , beautiful soup, pandas, etc during this period.
Hactoberfest2021 was an incredible learning experience. It was an ideal beginning for new commers like me.
additionally t-shirt is an incredible inspiration to finish things XD.

I'm very happy to receive my first SWAG!!

Hi I'm Pratham Bhatnagar

GIF of Me

Pratham Bhatnagar's github activity graph

Connect with me:

2000_i_k prrthamm pratham-bhatnagar shreyaansjain06

Languages and Tools:


git


javascript


mysql


python

Github Statistics

💻Most Used Languages and Stats 📈 🎯 Github Streaks and Trophies 🏆
Top Languages Sushant's GitHub Streaks
Pratham's GitHub stats





Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
thegeniusidiot profile image
TheGeniusIdiot

Also hey, did you recieve your tee?

Collapse
 
prathambhatnagar profile image
Pratham Bhatnagar

Nope not yet. Did you?

Collapse
 
thegeniusidiot profile image
TheGeniusIdiot

No. I think it will take till the next year when they deliver all the tshirts. Its delayed because of the pandemic as said on their discord server.

Collapse
 
thegeniusidiot profile image
TheGeniusIdiot

Congo! My fourth PR got accepted on October 1st, lol.

Collapse
 
prathambhatnagar profile image
Pratham Bhatnagar

Well that was fast.

Collapse
 
thegeniusidiot profile image
TheGeniusIdiot

Yeah! This was my first haacktoberfest and I enjoyed it.