DEV Community

Cover image for Collection of Beautiful, Responsive Tailwind Component Libraries
Pranav Birajdar
Pranav Birajdar

Posted on • Updated on

Collection of Beautiful, Responsive Tailwind Component Libraries

Since starting with Tailwind for my styling needs, my workflow has significantly improved since I follow the utility classes Tailwind provides me and everything ends up looking very elegant and clean for the amount of time I actually spend on it.

Some amazing developers have gone a step ahead and built entire component libraries based on the Tailwind classes. I have used a few of them and here's a list of are some of my favorites:

Windmill UI

image

I am slightly biased towards this one since this was the first library that I used on one of my projects.

Pros:
  • Includes a Pure HTML and a React Dashboard page right out of the box
  • Dark Mode using React with a few lines of code
  • Easy escape hatch in-case you wish to make some design changes
  • Accessible out-of-the-box
  • Absolutely free
Cons:
  • I wish it had a catalog of larger everyday webpage components such as a header, navbar, footer, CTA templates to choose from.

Kutty

image

I absolutely adore the Marketing components from Kutty and I have used a few for my personal website that I am working on right now.

Pros:
  • Includes plenty of webpage components like heroes, header, footers, blog list that are missing from Windmill UI
  • Great support for Alpine and Vue JS
  • Accessible out-of-the-box
  • Absolutely free
Cons:
  • Very minimal JS-free components and the JS dependant components are built with Alpine. So slightly difficult learning curve.

Tail-kit

image

I have used bits and parts of this library for a few of the components. They offer over 250 free components and templates, based on Tailwind CSS 2.0. It's all compatible with React, VueJS, and Angular applications.

Pros:
  • Plenty of small and big webpage components. Most from the three that I have used thus far.
  • They have some great templates for landing pages, error pages, and dashboards
  • Accessible out-of-the-box
  • Absolutely free
Cons:
  • None, except that there's a slight learning curve given the huge amount of options.

I will make another post with more interesting libraries, if and when I get a chance to use them!

Top comments (13)

Collapse
 
akalaminamin profile image
Md. Al Amin

Thank you so much for share this blog.

Collapse
 
som3aware profile image
Ahmed Abu Qahf • Edited

This is just fantastic. I stumbled once on the following link actiweb.co/website-design-blocks/ which contains different designs for website building blocks and I was eager to start such a project.

Collapse
 
prnvbirajdar profile image
Pranav Birajdar

Yeah, the Tailwind ecosystem has skyrocketed recently and it has made building beautiful websites so damn easy and quick.

Collapse
 
condinoaljoseph profile image
elpmid

cool man

Collapse
 
schleidens profile image
Schleidens.dev

Good job

 
schleidens profile image
Schleidens.dev

👋

Collapse
 
pulkitsingh profile image
Pulkit Singh

Thank you.
Much in needed for this 😅

Collapse
 
prnvbirajdar profile image
Pranav Birajdar

This is so slick and clean! Thank you.

I will definitely go through it and use it on my next project and let you know my thoughts!

Collapse
 
uwenayoallain profile image
Uwenayo Alain Pacifique

This is so cool.Thank you

Collapse
 
unknowndeveloper profile image
avb

Wondeful!

Collapse
 
cmereoiu profile image
cmereoiu

Good job!

Collapse
 
dnature profile image
Divine Hycenth • Edited

Great article Man.
Have you tried out Nature UI nature-ui.com

Its a set of UI components I created for React.

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.