DEV Community

Cover image for Python Exceptions: try.. except.. else.. finally
Erik from Python Land
Erik from Python Land

Posted on

Python Exceptions: try.. except.. else.. finally

Python exception handling is the process of identifying and responding to errors in a program. In other words, it is a way to deal with errors that might occur in your program.

In my latest article on exception handling at Python Land, you will learn how to handle errors in Python by using the try and except keywords. You’ll also learn how to create custom exceptions.

I'd love to get feedback on the article. I tried my best to structure it in such a way that readers really get to understand how this stuff works. But I'm far from perfect and always trying to improve, so don't hesitate to drop a comment here or on Python Land.

Python Try Except: Working With Python Exceptions

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
python_land profile image
Erik from Python Land

Would love hear comments on the article structure and content. I struggled a bit to put this one out.