DEV Community

Cover image for I'm starting a #100DaysOfCode Challenge
Raihan Yudo Saputra
Raihan Yudo Saputra

Posted on

I'm starting a #100DaysOfCode Challenge

Introduction

I was trying to complete the #100DaysOfCode but always failed in the first two weeks. I just realized the problem of why I was inconsistent for the reason that I was lost on the track! I don't know which topic should I study and that did not give me enough motivation to keep up with it.

In order to be seriously committed and stay motivated is to know where to go. I need to have a plan of what I study in the first 100 days.

Rules

I'm still following the two main rules of #100DaysOfCode, but I need to add some additional rules with it, which is I will mention below.

  • Code minimum an hour every day for the next 100 days.
  • Tweet your progress every day with the #100DaysOfCode hashtag. but,
  • Report the progress by writing an article on Dev.to, Weekly.
  • Update daily progress in my repo.
  • Challenge can only be skipped 2 days a week.

Things I need to learn

I want to have a solid understanding of computer science at a low level instead of just learning frameworks without knowing the design.

  1. CS50X Course
  2. Software Architecture & Design Patterns
  3. Highschool Math and Linear Algebra.
  4. Vue JS or React JS

What I expect after completing the challenge

I am expecting to have a better understanding of Software Development. I hope I can start a project systematically from scratch at a low level up to a higher level with a basic understanding of Architecture, algorithms, and math.

Top comments (0)