DEV Community

Roberto Díaz
Roberto Díaz

Posted on

Anybody here doing side projects?

Hey, guys!

I'm Roberto Díaz, a bullshit-free product manager that has been developing digital products for the past 10 years.

I've been covering the end to end, from inception to growth, going through design, development, team building, management, and launch, going in-depth in each of those stages.

And all this experience, mistakes made, successes, and lessons learned, are wildly having sex in my head right now.

That's why I'm taking a gap period to explore, design, and develop my ideas in cycles of 6 to 8 weeks, launch them, and see what happens.

One of the main problems I had, when I started developing digital products was that I couldn't see anybody more experienced than me doing it. And that made me lose a lot of time and, probably, great opportunities.

So I decided to tell the story, focusing on what works for me and what doesn't, to help you learn about the process.

Do you enjoy creating side projects?

Would you like to turn those that work into a business?

Then, this could interest you.

I'm sharing:

  • How I'm going from having an idea to launch, going through all the stages in between (analysis, validation, design, and development).

  • Obstacles I find, how I overcome them, and what I learn in the process.

  • How to apply state of the art techniques and tools, used by leaders in the industry and other successful makers.

  • Details and the thought process behind my strategy, goals, and roadmap.

  • Resources I find, or I create that help me advance.

  • Early access and updates to every product I'm making.

I'll be posting each edition here on Tuesdays.

And speaking of the devil:

Which is the main obstacle that stops you right now from developing and launching your ideas?

Feel free to ask.

I'll try to help you the best I can :)

Top comments (0)