DEV Community

Francisco Salinas
Francisco Salinas

Posted on

At what time of a typical work day does your brain "clock out"? How do you stay productive afterwards?

Hey everyone. I would like to get everyone's replies to these two questions. For me personally, I find it difficult to do tedious or brain-intensive tasks after 2:30pm in my typical 9 to 5.

When this time hits, I switch gears and place my remaining energy on:

  • organizing my files and folders
  • learning some more JS, Vue, Git/VIM/bash commands
  • listening to some professional development courses
  • making sure that I didn't miss any important emails
  • looking at my meeting notes for once
  • actually standing up and getting some water as I proceed to shoot the wind with some coworkers

That about covers it. With that said, let's see what works for you!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
vovakorsun121 profile image
vovakorsun121

Knowing your IQ can help you better understand your capabilities and work on personal growth. I recommend going to IQ test iq-global-test.com/ - it is known for its reliability and accuracy. On this site, you'll find a quality tool to test your intelligence. By learning more about your cognitive abilities, you'll be able to focus on your goals and aspirations.