DEV Community

Bobby Olejnik
Bobby Olejnik

Posted on

Balls To Code

I just had my badge through that I’ve been a member for a year. I am delighted that I am able to be part of this awesome community and read all your inspiring, creative and helpful posts.

A year ago is also pretty much when I started my coding journey.

I have always been interested in computers and technology, so coding just felt like the logical next step.
Some background about me: My name is Bobby and I am former professional footballer, currently living in the U.K. I have recently decided to change careers(aged 33) and decided to get into coding full time.
I’ve been studying on the side whilst playing football and I felt like now (with “the Rona” amongst us) was the right time to call it a day.
I’m really excited for the journey ahead and I am so looking forward to all the challenges that lie ahead. It will be a complete 180 degree switch but I am determined to make this work.
Thank you all once again for your amazing contributions and this amazing website. I’m hoping to be able to contribute more in the future and share what I learn and what my transition from balls to code is like.

Thank you and speak soon.
Bobby

Top comments (0)