DEV Community

Cover image for What is the Designation of UX/UI coder.
RatCat
RatCat

Posted on

What is the Designation of UX/UI coder.

Hi
I have been working in the software development sector for 5+ years, heard lots of designation. But I was wondering, what should be the title for, who devs mobile app frontend & convert UI/UX to the real prototype.

Like in Android app development, he/she makes XML layout design from a wireframe.

I hope someone can help to get proper answers.

Thanks

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
missamarakay profile image
Amara Graham

I would describe this person as a UI developer. They may be implementing best practices in UX while building the UI, but I would consider them a UI or frontend developer.

I don't think there is an agreed upon single answer in the industry though.