DEV Community

Rutik Wankhade
Rutik Wankhade

Posted on

Do you take notes while learning? What's your process?

✍ Taking notes is an essential part of my learning process. It helps me visualize clearly and emphasize the key points of what I learned. While following a course or a tutorial, I first go through the content once. Afterward, I go through the entire course again, but this time I make handwritten notes.

Why handwritten notes? Well, it allows me to write freely, draw quick diagrams, mental models, and unleash my creativity with doodles.

  • Do you take notes while learning? Share your process.
  • What is the most effective way of note-taking?
  • Thoughts on handwritten vs digital note-taking.

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
bobbyiliev profile image
Bobby Iliev

Yes, I use EverNote, but I kind of don't like the formatting, so I'm looking for other solutions.

Collapse
 
rutikwankhade profile image
Rutik Wankhade

Have you checked out notion.so/ It is great.

Collapse
 
bobbyiliev profile image
Bobby Iliev

Looks cool, I will give it a try! Thanks!

Collapse
 
bobbyiliev profile image
Bobby Iliev

I just tested it! Love how you can just copy the whole note to Markup. Definitely will switch from EverNote to Notion.

Thanks for suggesting it!

Collapse
 
fyodorio profile image
Fyodor • Edited
Collapse
 
rutikwankhade profile image
Rutik Wankhade

Thank you for sharing. It is very helpful.