DEV Community

Ryan VerWey
Ryan VerWey

Posted on

Hi! I'm new here..

I’m Ryan VerWey, a mid-level developer with a burgeoning passion in the fields of web development and UI/UX design. With my roots firmly planted in SharePoint and Microsoft Power Platform, I've decided to venture into the dynamic world of web development and the creative realm of UI/UX design.

My journey into this new domain is not just a career shift, but a quest to deepen my understanding and skills in a rapidly evolving digital landscape. Through this blog, I aim to share my experiences, challenges, and the valuable lessons learned along the way.

I believe that growth comes from stepping out of our comfort zones. This transition marks a significant leap for me, from a specialized focus to a broader and more inclusive perspective in technology. My goal is to not only enhance my technical capabilities but also to develop a keen eye for design and user experience.

Stay tuned as I navigate through this exciting phase of my career, where every day is a learning opportunity. I look forward to connecting with fellow enthusiasts, exchanging ideas, and growing together in this journey.

Image description

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
jaloplo profile image
Jaime López

Welcome to the jungle!!!! 😉

Collapse
 
jimmymcbride profile image
Jimmy McBride

Great to have you! Can't wait to see what's in store! XD