DEV Community

Cover image for My first talk: "How to prove your talent and stay motivated during your application journey"
Annika_H for Studio M - Song

Posted on

My first talk: "How to prove your talent and stay motivated during your application journey"

"New Year, New Me" - “New Year, New Me” - something like that best describes my feelings when Raffaele asked me whether I wanted to give a talk at the CodeJourneys Meetup. All I did so far that came close to this experiences was presenting in Uni, but never have I ever talked in public about my job.

I was a bit insecure at first and wondered if I'm experienced enough to share proper recruiting insights or give advice and I had moments feeling like a tremendous imposter while preparing my talk. Then I tried to approach it as if I'm about to give advice to a friend and I realized that I'm always free to talk about my personal experiences and learnings and of course combine this with what I have learned so far in my job in Talent Acquisition.

Long story short: Here's the recording of the talk. We had a nice Q&A afterwards and I'm super happy that I did it and actually helped and motivated people!

How do you stay motivated during your application process? I'm curious to read about your experiences in the comments.

Top comments (0)