DEV Community

SaaSStatsHub
SaaSStatsHub

Posted on Originally published at saasstatshub.com

Salesforce vs HubSpot vs Pipedrive for Small Teams: How the Three Actually Differ

The three entry plans are different shapes of product, and that — not the per-seat price — is usually the deciding factor. Pipedrive Lite ($14/seat/month annual) is a focused sales-pipeline tool. HubSpot Starter ($7/seat/month annual offer price for new customers, $20 normal) is a five-hub starter bundle that adds starter-level marketing, service, and content tools to the CRM. Salesforce Starter Suite ($25/user/month) is a simplified all-in-one CRM whose main draw is the upgrade path into the Salesforce ecosystem.

One feature splits them sharply: email sync with your inbox is included at HubSpot Starter, starts at Pipedrive Growth ($39), and is not confirmed for Salesforce Starter Suite on its official pages.

How the three entry plans differ in shape

  • Pipedrive Lite is a sales-pipeline tool: lead, calendar, and pipeline management, AI report creation, 500+ integrations, and meeting intelligence. There is no free plan — a 14-day trial instead. If all you need is a clean pipeline with reminders, this is the narrowest of the three entry plans.
  • HubSpot Starter is a bundle: Marketing Hub Starter (with 1,000 marketing contacts), Sales Hub Starter, Service Hub Starter, Content Hub Starter, and Data Hub Starter. You are buying five starter products, not one sales tool — which matters if your five-person team also sends campaigns, runs a service inbox, or publishes content.
  • Salesforce Starter Suite is a simplified all-in-one CRM: assistive AI, dynamic email nurture campaigns with lead scoring, built-in sales flows with lead routing, and a free Slack workspace, with sales, service, and marketing in one app. Its distinguishing feature is the path upward: Pro Suite ($100/user/month, annual contract required) keeps you in the Salesforce ecosystem.

Feature differences that matter at this tier

  • Email sync: HubSpot Starter includes unbranded 1-to-1 email + email sync. Pipedrive: full email sync starts at Growth. Salesforce Starter Suite: not confirmed on official pages — the product page lists marketing email (2,000 sends/month) but we could not verify inbox sync; confirm in a trial.
  • Marketing email: HubSpot via Marketing Hub Starter with 1,000 marketing contacts. Salesforce: 2,000 emails/month. Pipedrive: Campaigns add-on from $13.33.
  • Sales automation: HubSpot Starter: up to 50 workflows with restricted triggers and actions. Salesforce: built-in sales flows and lead routing.
  • Calling: HubSpot Starter includes 500 minutes.
  • Pipelines: HubSpot Starter: up to 15 total pipelines. Pipedrive: the core of the product at every tier.
  • Free plan: HubSpot: yes, 2 users. Salesforce: yes, Free Suite, 2 users. Pipedrive: none, 14-day trial.

Read this as "what the official pages state," not as an exhaustive feature audit. The email-sync row is the one most likely to eliminate a vendor outright — if your team expects email conversations inside the CRM, Pipedrive's entry price for that need is the Growth plan, not Lite.

Prices, briefly (snapshot 2026-10-24, re-verified 2026-11-03)

  • HubSpot Starter: $7/mo new-customer offer (limited time, renewal terms not stated), normal $20; $10/mo month-to-month offer.
  • Salesforce Starter Suite: $25/mo starting price.
  • Pipedrive Lite: $14/mo ($168/seat/yr).

Qualifiers that travel with these numbers: HubSpot's $7/$10 are offer prices with renewal terms not stated; Salesforce labels its prices "starting price" and marks its page "subject to change"; Pipedrive's monthly rate was not verifiable. Put your must-have feature list next to the numbers before comparing.

The full comparison, with sources and the pricing checklist, is on SaaSStatsHub: https://saasstatshub.com/crm/salesforce-vs-hubspot-vs-pipedrive/


Originally published with full sources at SaaSStatsHub. Free calculators for MRR, churn, CAC and LTV: https://saasstatshub.com/tools/

Top comments (0)