DEV Community

Sababa T
Sababa T

Posted on

From Code to Chat: Help Me Deploy My Node.js & React App for Free!

Hey everyone,

I’m thrilled to share that I’ve developed a chat application using Node.js, React, and Socket.io! 🎉 It was an incredible learning experience, and I’m proud of how it turned out. The app allows real-time messaging, and I’ve implemented features like user authentication and chat rooms.

Now that I’ve built it, I’m looking to deploy it for free, but I could use some guidance. If anyone has experience with deploying apps using these technologies, I would love your recommendations! Here are a few specific questions I have:

  1. What free hosting platforms work best for Node.js and React?
  2. How do I set up the deployment for Socket.io?
  3. Any tips for ensuring smooth performance and scalability?

I appreciate any insights or resources you can share! Let’s connect and discuss—happy to hear from anyone with experience in this area.

Thanks for your support, and I can’t wait to share the live version soon!

Top comments (0)