DEV Community

Cover image for Exceptional Portfolio(?)
Sadiqur Rahman
Sadiqur Rahman

Posted on • Updated on

Exceptional Portfolio(?)

It was around 2017, when I was looking for my first job, I wanted to make a portfolio that shows my projects and skills. At the same time, I wanted the website to be fast and exceptional. After it was done, I really liked the portfolio. It's been years since I updated the content. Its not very mobile friendly either, but I still kinda like the portfolio. (Maybe I'm a bit biased 😀)

Here are some weird features I added at that time to attract people 😅

  1. Front page has water wave if you move your cursor (let me know if you notice)
  2. Navigation is on the bottom left (I have never seen a second website having that 😀)
  3. For some reason, I thought removing the scrollbar is a good idea (in chrome you will not see scrollbar)
  4. Skills section has drag-drop functionality (don't ask me why 😀)

Try it on PC (mobile UI wasn't a concern back then 😀)

Portfolio

let me know your experience.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
jakeerc profile image
Jakeer

Salamalaikum
Please make the url a link, ie clickable

Collapse
 
sadiqur_rahman profile image
Sadiqur Rahman

Walaikum Assalam,
try it now.