DEV Community

Cover image for daily.dev Clone with Flutter and Appwrite
Sahibul Nuzul Firdaus
Sahibul Nuzul Firdaus

Posted on

daily.dev Clone with Flutter and Appwrite

Overview of My Submission

This application is a blog application inspired by the platform daily.dev.

I'm trying to implement Appwrite as backend service and with Flutter as frontend to clone the platform daily.dev

Submission Category:

Mobile Moguls

Link to Code

GitHub logo sahibul-nf / daily

daily.dev Chrome extension clone using Flutter




Working:

There are total 2 parts in the app.

  1. Authentication
  2. Article Feed or Blog Post

So, here Authentication is implemented with Appwrite. It's so easy to integrate Auth & DB in a flutter app using Appwrite.

In the article feed section, here is a list of articles or blog posts taken from RssFeed of several blogs on the internet.

Additional Resources / Info

Demo

Demo Video

Screenshots

SignIn Page

SignUp Page

MyFeed Page
Image description

Thank you

Thank you so much for checking out my project. It was an awesome learning experience for me. Thank you for your time.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
grahamthedev profile image
GrahamTheDev • Edited

Very cool!

Our CEO Nimrod just shared this in our Slack, I am sure the team will love it as much as I do when they see it!

I suppose the only question is...do we all need to be worried that you are going to be our competition soon? 😜

I may be very biased, but I really hope you win!

A much deserved ❤🦄 from me!

Collapse
 
sahibul_nf profile image
Sahibul Nuzul Firdaus • Edited

Pleased to hear it. 😊

Btw, I'm really inspired and love the daily.dev platform. it helps me to update daily about the technology i follow. very useful application. 🦄🤩

Thank you very much for the support! ❤️

Maybe we become a great competitor in the future or can cooperate.😄

Thank you for your attention! 😁👍