DEV Community

Sanket N Jain
Sanket N Jain

Posted on

Where can I practice frontend development?

Is there any website to practice frontend development so that I can improve my HTML, CSS and JavaScript skills?

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
hayden profile image
Hayden Rouille

I'd say the best way to practice this would be to build actually things. When I first started coding I re-built some websites just for the front end (no functionality)... try building dev.to for example, and you'll find it will be great practice for you. To take it a step further you could even then start looking at the source code for dev.to and see how they went around doing it vs what you did, to help you improve.

Collapse
 
nishantwrp profile image
Nishant Mittal

++

Collapse
 
pandaa880 profile image
Prashant Chaudhari • Edited

I would highly recommend Frontend Mentor. It is a really great platform. You will find plenty of challenges based on your level. The good thing about it is they give you a design for mobile and desktop and starter files including colors and fonts. So, you can start without worrying about other stuff and focus on development. The community is great as well. You will get feedback from other people which helps a lot. Just go and explore Frontend Mentor. I am sure you will find it useful.

Collapse
 
manishfoodtechs profile image
manish srivastava

Yes. Codepen.io
Create a new account there.