DEV Community

Cover image for Learning the important HTML5
Saqib Suleman
Saqib Suleman

Posted on

Learning the important HTML5

So, after an introduction to HTML5, I learned about the basic elements of HTML5 like <b, <br, <hr, <p, <div, <a,<ul, <ol, <li,<h1,<h2,<sup,<sub and many more. After that, I moved to semantic HTML, which actually means meaningful markup of our content with the help of that html. Furthermore, I learned about creating tables of our content and creating forms to submit data with HTML forms such as text inputs, password inputs, checkboxes, radio buttons etc. After learning all of the form types, I completed an exercise where I made a Marathon Registration form and I was quite surprised that I got it all right on the first attempt. After learning all this important HTML, we move on to the beautiful world of CSS.

Top comments (0)