DEV Community

Cover image for Collaborators Wanted (Need a Developer)
Sarah Nicole Campbell
Sarah Nicole Campbell

Posted on

Collaborators Wanted (Need a Developer)

Hi! I'm not a developer. I don't know how to build. I'm an Entrepreneur, Creative, & Business Owner.

I'm looking to collaborate with someone who can help build my ideas. I'm needing to create a Directory/Database for my Communities, Entertainment Talent, & Vendors. I will split all profits 50/50. I have the network, content, & connections that will be available for when I have a the platform/site up & running. I just don't know how to build.
If you are interested or would like to know the details & my ideas, please reach out to me.

I'm skilled in my fields but completely ignorant to Dev. (I'm trying to find a good source on learning. I don't know where to start but my time needs to be focused on the business side of things.

I'm excited to get something up & running. I have so many monetization ideas as well as Marketing/Engagement strategies.

I think we could create something awesome! Possibly collaborate on more if this is successful.

Thank you! 🦋

Sarah Nicole Campbell

Image description

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
efrenmarin profile image
Efren Marin • Edited

Hello @sarahnicolecampbell

I believe your post more aligns with what is posted under ProTools Billboards. That is where people promote their content and can get collaborators and/or post jobs. Setting it within the tags you've added will only bury this with little to no visibility due to the nature of the content.

Hope this helps!

Collapse
 
sloan profile image
Sloan the DEV Moderator

Hey there!

While we appreciate you sharing posts here, please see DEV's Content Policy available in our Terms and be careful not to share content that is too promotional. The terms state:

Users must make a good-faith effort to share content that is on-topic, of high-quality, and is not designed primarily for the purposes of promotion or creating backlinks.

Going forward, be careful to avoid sharing articles that are too promotional in nature. While it's generally okay to promote your product, business, personal brand, etc., just make sure that the posts you share have value beyond promotion.

If promotion is your primary goal, then consider signing up for Pro Tools which gives you access to:

  • Billboards for advertising,
  • Analytics to see advanced stats on your posts
  • And more!

Hope you understand our reason for limiting promotional content and that you continue to enjoy DEV!