DEV Community

Krishna  Damaraju
Krishna Damaraju

Posted on

A note app is all I needed to be productive.

Productivity-tips-by-krishna-damaraju

Being a developer is a mentally demanding job that necessitates many soft and hard skills as well as a specific set of personal traits in order to work productively and avoid burnout.

That was my need a few years ago: to make the most of my day, avoid task overload, and eventually not work over weekends to compensate 🙅.

Please read the below article on my journey from spending 6 hours on every weekend and not so good time management to working not more than 8 hours per day and no work load.

https://www.krishnadamaraju.me/a-note-app-is-all-needed-to-be-productive

I'd be happy to hear you thoughts on it

Cheers 🙌🏻
-Krishna

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
sarathsantoshdamaraju profile image
Krishna Damaraju

Sure, i will thank you

Collapse
 
bias profile image
Tobias Nickel

currently I use obsidian to take notes on desktop. but I would like to have an online tool, that I can use home, on the go and at work. I almost consider to code one myself.

Collapse
 
sarathsantoshdamaraju profile image
Krishna Damaraju

obsidian looks good. Never know this before.

Thanks for sharing

Collapse
 
damian_cyrus profile image
Damian Cyrus

There is a mobile version of Obsidian for Android, play store and f-droid