DEV Community

Krishna  Damaraju
Krishna Damaraju

Posted on

What do you expect from dev meet-ups? ๐Ÿค

When you attend a dev meet-up what are your expectations?

Reason is that, I am exposed to fewer dev meet-ups and scope of learning and frequency of meet-ups is less where I live. So, am curious about what is happening all around the world and want to listen to it directly from devs instead of some google search.

Let me add some from my little experience :

  1. Networking,
  2. AMAs,
  3. Coding standards.

Thanks for your time ๐Ÿ™Œ

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
robertcoopercode profile image
Robert Cooper

I attend meetups to network with others and see if others are using tech that I should try. It's mostly about the networking for me though.

Collapse
 
sarathsantoshdamaraju profile image
Krishna Damaraju

Thanks Robert!!

Collapse
 
rhymes profile image
rhymes

Hopefully not this

Collapse
 
drbearhands profile image
DrBearhands

Oh God no.

Luckily I haven't noticed it so much at the meetups I attend. Not sure if it's because everyone's a bit older or because of the 0 tolerance policy of the group or something else entirely.

Collapse
 
sarathsantoshdamaraju profile image
Krishna Damaraju

Even I saw some in the small Dev community around me. ๐Ÿ˜