DEV Community

Anusrita Dey Sarkar
Anusrita Dey Sarkar

Posted on

Starting my journey of overcoming my greatest fear... CODING!!!!!!

Hi everybody....A big Hello to all the talented developers here!!! This is Anusrita.I m not new to Tech World. But am planning to start off to learn serious coding now.

At this point I am really confused, where and what to start off with. Everything looks so vast from where I stand right now. Feeling like I am the last person standing in queue. A gap of 2 years makes me feel all the more rusted!

I have studied computer science, been in IT world, done coding, but have somehow always avoided coding at the first place. It has been somehow a nightmare for me. I always felt that this is not my cup of tea and everytime accepted defeat even before trying. Now, this is something that I obviously am not very proud of.
But,this time I want to give it my all and overcome that fear of writing codes.

For now, I am starting off with some bootcamp and hope that soon I will learn new things that I can share with you all.

Phew!!!! Let us begin the journey and hope that you guys will stay with me throughout.

Thanks for any kind of suggestions in advance! I am really excited to be here! 😊

PS: I want to become a good front end developer and build responsive websites...

I have built websites using HTML and CSS... but when it comes to coding( like the main logic part), my brain shuts down.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
ziizium profile image
Habdul Hazeez

Coding/programming is all about problem solving.

I'll recommend Think like a programmer by V. Anton Spraul.

From the book:

The real challenge of programming isn't learning a language's syntax — it's learning to creatively solve problems so you can build something great.

Collapse
 
sarkaranusrita profile image
Anusrita Dey Sarkar

Thanks a lot for the recommendation... I will surely keep that in mind... 😊

Collapse
 
ziizium profile image
Habdul Hazeez

You are welcome.