DEV Community

Cover image for React Hooks Api Intro - How To Use useState And useEffect
Maksim Ivanov
Maksim Ivanov

Posted on

React Hooks Api Intro - How To Use useState And useEffect

Recently React got new hooks api, that allows to have state in purely functional components. Let’s see how it looks like and experiment a bit!

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
uppercod profile image
Matias Trujillo

It is interesting how the hooks operate inside React, but I think that react is still far from functional.

I invite you to know this small project
github.com/orby-js/core

sample

Collapse
 
satansdeer profile image
Maksim Ivanov

Tbh I don’t understand why do we need state bound to component instance. 🤷‍♂️

Collapse
 
uppercod profile image
Matias Trujillo • Edited

Thank you for your comment, the state inside orby is simple and is less code than the use of hooks 🤓

orby

I attach a small article that has been of my interest in the topic of hooks

medium.com/@ryardley/react-hooks-n...