DEV Community

Cover image for What is Omnivore and How to Save Articles Using this Tool
sc0v0ne
sc0v0ne

Posted on

What is Omnivore and How to Save Articles Using this Tool

My dear readers, I don't know about you, but I like reading some articles that come from some topics in my area. But saving this all starts to get complicated. So I bring you the solution so you can have organization, control and easy reading.

Called Omnivore, it is software for managing links, web pages and more. But it's not as simple as you think, it's a very powerful tool, where you have an extension to save without having to go to the website and organize it, through the extension you can catalog the link with your favorite labels, access them via platform.

After that, you can still have an email to receive the newsletter and have control, being able to make text markings in your readings. To improve if you get tired of the computer, you have the app on your smartphone.

One of its features that I like most is being able to save the articles I read, so let's move on to the tutorial.

GitHub logo omnivore-app / omnivore

Omnivore is a complete, open source read-it-later solution for people who like reading.

Omnivore

GitHub Workflow Status Discord Mastodon Follow Twitter Follow GitHub

Omnivore Logo

Omnivore is a complete, open source read-it-later solution for people who like text.

We built Omnivore because we love reading and we want it to be more social. Join us!

Every single part is fully open source! Fork it, extend it, or deploy it to your own server.

We also have a free hosted version of Omnivore at omnivore.app -- try it now!

web-screenshot-listview

Join us on Discord!

Tutorial Saving Articles on Omnivore

First you will need to create an account on the website Omnivore.

Then, after creating the registration, install the extension, omnivore.

After having performed the previous steps, access an article that you want or an example that I am showing,Unified Training of Universal Time Series Forecasting Transformers.

Image create by author - Omnivore

Now click on the Omnivore extension.

Image create by author - Omnivore

The tab will open, from this point you can add your labels.

Image create by author - Omnivore

Now you go to the website, Omnivore. Search for the article.

Image create by author - Omnivore

Now place the course on the article tab, look for the 3 dots, click on edit information, notice that the main information has been collected.

Image create by author- Omnivore

Now exit the window that opens and click on the article. Now your favorite article is finally available to you.

Image create by author - Omnivore


My Latest Posts


About the author:

A little more about me...

Graduated in Bachelor of Information Systems, in college I had contact with different technologies. Along the way, I took the Artificial Intelligence course, where I had my first contact with machine learning and Python. From this it became my passion to learn about this area. Today I work with machine learning and deep learning developing communication software. Along the way, I created a blog where I create some posts about subjects that I am studying and share them to help other users.

I'm currently learning TensorFlow and Computer Vision

Curiosity: I love coffee


Top comments (0)