DEV Community

Cover image for Lessons learned from my first project
scottgarsson382
scottgarsson382

Posted on

Lessons learned from my first project

Hi, I've been coding for about one month now. I've been learning primarily on the educational platform Codecademy, and as part of my education, I was sent off platform to design a terminal game. I created a choose your own adventure game called "BoneTown", that takes place in a western frontier town in a post apocalyptic future. It relies off a lot of dialogue, boolean statements, and functions. It was a lot of fun to create; in truth, at a certain point I felt I was dumping too much time into it, and the value I received (coding-wise) was decreasing as I went on. So large portions of my original story is unfinished but it's all functional. Here is a link to my git repository containing the game. Check it out!

https://github.com/scottgarsson382/BoneTown.git

Top comments (0)