DEV Community

Cover image for Working on a simple notification & farming system.
seandevereux
seandevereux

Posted on

Working on a simple notification & farming system.

Hello!

Today I decided that I would work on a simple notification & farming system and I thought this would be a great fit for my first dev.to blog post! I made a little plant that grows while the local scale is under the set value. When it is grown it switches to the GrownState which then after 5 - 10 seconds harvests the flowers, plants & switches back to the GrowingState. I did this using the state pattern.

I then decided that I would work on my first notification system, which was pretty fun to make. I worked on this over the span of two hours so it is definitely not perfect, however with some work I bet this could turn into a strong, modular system.

Plant Growing...

Plant Grown!

A code snippet

Thanks for reading,
Sean

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
loisfelipe profile image
LoisFelipe

fantastic post you are sharing with us it will help . جلب الحبيب بالصورة على الهاتف