DEV Community

shiahalan
shiahalan

Posted on • Updated on

Project One (Python): Text Adventure Game

Why?

Hello, this is my first posted project. This project was created with the intention of exposing myself to python, stack overflow, GitHub workflow, and developer tools.

Screenshot of title screen

How

The project uses beginner coding concepts in order to create a simple text adventure game in the python terminal. The imported modules are time and random, with all other functions being built-in.

GitHub

Conclusion

I hope you enjoy this part of my learning process!

Advice?

Advice is greatly appreciated (post in comment section).

Top comments (2)

 
shiahalan profile image
shiahalan • Edited

Thank you for the materials.

Collapse
 
shiahalan profile image
shiahalan

How do I make it so that it all isn't is one file using if/then statements. Since this is a decision tree, are there any other ways?

Thanks.