DEV Community

shristi54
shristi54

Posted on

Hactoberfest Experience

What I Learned From Hacktoberfest

It was such a great experience participating in Hacktoberfest as I entered to the world of open source community. Since then I have acknowledged my interest in contributing for open source.
I think my contribution would aware the users about what different components we should keep in mind while developing a website to increase it's optimization. Also, as I contributed Cpp program which was asked during hiring of Amazon SDE role, so the user may know about how to approach such questions and can practise more and more similar questions. From here, I learnt about many more contributions made by others and similarly I tried to add something which would be valuable and knowledgeable. I learnt about how to understand others project and how to increase it's optimization. I got to know about how open source community really works! I hope many other users of these projects would endure it and it'll help them in their near future.
I have learnt so much this October and it was total fun with acquiring knowledge as well. I'm really glad!

Top comments (0)