DEV Community

Cover image for Rock Doesn't Beat Scissors? Replit sees it as a tie? Help!
Shawn
Shawn

Posted on

Rock Doesn't Beat Scissors? Replit sees it as a tie? Help!

Hello! I was trying to follow a video and create the above replit, however, whenever I click "Run", no matter what option I pick: rock, paper, or scissors, the computer will choose a random input, but I have it set up in the code to where, if I chose rock and the computer chose scissors, it should say "You Won!", not "It's a tie!" I'm just starting out with Python, but would love to know where I've gone wrong with the code to fix it. For reference, the video I am using is: "https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eWRfhZUzrAc". Thank you!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
muhammadubarry profile image
Muhammadu Barry

You have to show your code for us to review, just because you linked the video doesn't mean we will understand what's going on; be specific and share your code for people to look at it and help you out.