DEV Community

sm-a
sm-a

Posted on

[SOLVED] How I use a synchronous queries with mongoose on NodeJS with ExpressJS

I want to process several querys synchronously one after the other. When I execute the code below, nothing happens. No error message or the same. What am I doing wrong?

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
dmfay profile image
Dian Fay

Unless it's in the code you've omitted, you aren't actually executing getProductCount, only declaring it. I believe you can use async functions as routes with Express now so you shouldn't even need to split things out into a nested function like that.

Collapse
 
sma profile image
sm-a • Edited

Thank you. You have right I do not executing the function. Now it works

Collapse
 
theodesp profile image
Theofanis Despoudis

‘getProductCount’ is a function. You need to call it

Collapse
 
sma profile image
sm-a • Edited

Thank you. You have right I do not executing the function. Now it works.