DEV Community

SparkedScience
SparkedScience

Posted on • Updated on

Programming sucks

Programming is a pain. What works for one person can break for another, and code never works right until you're just about ready to sign out. It doesn't matter the language or the platform, programming is annoying. So why do we program? I'm having a real difficult time of seeing it tonight.

It's for the love of creation. We crate with a purpose, we create for fun, we create to bring life to a machine. We create to make something bigger than us, something that can live on. We program cause we love it.

Sometimes, I program out of spite. I have to beat the machine, or overcome my own thoughts.

I wish I had more motivation most days to work on my projects. I wish I felt that love of creation when the same error is thrown the 15th time in a row. I wish it was more love and less anger and spite. Funny how that works sometimes.

Program for love, not for hate.

Top comments (0)