DEV Community

spideroxy
spideroxy

Posted on

Which tool can be used to track team responsibilities?

I am a newbie here :) I would like to get some advice from you.

As a developer, I am working for a big company. We have many teams. It is very difficult to track which team does what.

For example: if someone comes to me and asks me which team is responsible for Elastic Search?

I cannot remember what every team does. So, I wonder if there are any free tools that can be used to track team responsibilities.

Something like that:

Team A :

  • Elastic Search
  • Describe responsibility: blah blah

Team B:

  • DBA
  • Describe responsibility: blah blah

Team C :

  • Payment System
  • Describe responsibility: blah blah

So, if someone wants to know which team does Elastic Search, type on search box "Elastic Search" to get the right team.

I have been googling around. I cannot find anything. If I have a capacity, I would love to build this.

Any idea? Your advice much appreciated.

Thank you!

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
bjauny profile image
Bastien JAUNY • Edited

Maybe take a look at Wekan? I know we use it for a similar use (track who works for which client and where people are located in the building). It includes a search index so if you setup the right tables you can quickly look for someone of a particular team.

EDIT: wekan.github.io/

Collapse
 
loujaybee profile image
Lou (πŸš€ Open Up The Cloud ☁️)

I'm not so sure I've seen anything that solves this problem specifically πŸ€”

Collapse
 
ch3ckmat3 profile image
Sohail Iqbal

Airtable
Notion
Trello