DEV Community

Shaily Shah
Shaily Shah

Posted on

First Blog

Hi, I'm Shaily Shah, and I'm excited about this open source course. Open source's collaborative, transparent nature and its potential for global impact have always fascinated me. It aligns with my belief in democratizing technology.

This term, I aim to:

  1. Deepen my understanding of open source, including licenses and governance.
  2. Develop practical contribution skills.
  3. Build a network of open source enthusiasts.
  4. Contribute significantly to a project aligning with my interests.

I'm interested in web development, machine learning, and data science but open to diverse projects.

The GitHub trending repo I researched is freeCodeCamp. It's a popular project focusing on free coding education. It offers interactive coding challenges, certifications, and a supportive community.

I chose it for its alignment with my interest in education and its active, welcoming community. Contributing to a project like freeCodeCamp offers valuable learning and collaboration opportunities.

I look forward to this open source journey, learning, growing, and contributing alongside you all!

Top comments (0)